The Dominica Hotel & Tourism Association’s (DHTA) Tourism Industry’s Annual Awards Dinner was held at the Fort Young Hotel on Saturday, May 31st.

DHTA Awards Dinner

Congratulations to the winners of the 2008 Awards:

  • Accommodation of the Year AwardCalibishie Lodges, Calibishie
  • Contribution to Community Tourism Development Award – Calibishie Tourism Development Committee
  • Pioneer in Tourism Industry AwardWRAVE Wacky Rollers
  • Industry Employee of the Year Award – Jean-Dilhomme Lormil from Beau Rive Guest House, Castle Bruce

Honorary Mention went to the following members:

  • Pioneer in the Industry – JTAS Tours
  • Responsible Tourism – Rainforest Aerial Tram

Congratulations also to the Isaiah Thomas Secondary School for winning the 2008 Secondary School’s Tourism Challenge.

For more information about the Awards or to join the DHTA, visit their website at